What states do not require you to own auto insurance??

What states is it not mandatory to have auto insurance in establish to register and drive your car? I know that it is absolutely mandatory to own insurance if your financing your car or truck reguardless.
Answers:
All 50 states have different requirements when it comes to auto insurance. In some states, motorists can't register a car short showing proof that they have liability insurance, while other states use an "honor system" that doesn't ask for proof of insurance until drivers have accident or tickets on their records.

Only five states do not require motorists to carry liability coverage, but those that do constraint that drivers purchase at least the state's minimum. In other words, if you live in a state that requires liability insurance, you can't hike into your insurance agent's office and buy only $2,000 worth of liability coverage. If you're going to buy it, you must purchase at least possible the minimum amount required.

Even the states that don't require you to purchase insurance from a rated company do have a "responsibility law" written into the rules somewhere which states you agree to settle up for damage you have cause another and have funds to do so. Unless you happen to be Bill Gates and could earnings damages out of your petty cash, it's better to have insurance.

Which are the 5 states? Well, I will make a contribution you one. Alabama.
None. You have to own insurance to register your car, for obvious reason.
THAILAND
45 states require it. South Carolina and Virginia require that you register as an uninsured motorist if you do not have liability insurance, Tennessee requires proof of financial responsibility, and New Hampshire and Wisconsin don't mandate liability coverage except in solid cases. Source(s): http://info.insure.com/auto/basics.html
To drive you will need insurance in adjectives fifty states. Forty-five states require the purchase auto liability insurance (South Carolina and Virginia require that you register as an uninsured motorist if you do not have liability insurance, Tennessee requires proof of financial responsibility, and New Hampshire and Wisconsin don't mandate liability coverage except in positive cases).

Your insurance minimum will depend on where you live. For example, in Texas, drivers enjoy to purchase at least $20,000 worth of bodily injury coverage per person, $40,000 worth of bodily injury coverage per fluke, and $15,000 worth of property damage coverage (also known as 20/40/15).

Cheap Car Insurance: http://www.insureme.com/landing.aspx?Ref…
(91% report positive money after getting multiple quotes)
Ron (a) InsureMe Source(s): http://info.insure.com/auto/basics.html
her ein wisconsin its not mandatory, but if you are financing a vehical you have to get insurance. why would you want to drive w/o it anyway? accident happen. i wouldnt take the break of having to shell out money to fix my car or another those car.


Related Questions:
In PA can police and auto insurance companies acquire alcohol plane from your hospital ER store.?   Why isn't robustness insurance stretch out to the individual general similar to auto/home owner insurance is?   Does anyone know where on earth i can gain cheap auto insurance?   Is an auto insurance deductible suppose to be reimbursed if you appeal the surcharge, and win?   Auto Insurance Policies...Help Please!?!?!?